By Margaret Steinfurth

North Woodbury Twp. Reorganizes for 2019


February 7, 2019

Margaret Steinfurth

The North Woodbury Township Board of Supervisors reorganized for the year on Jan. 7. In attendance were (from left): Greg Geishauser, representing engineers Stiffler McGraw & Associates, Hollidaysburg; Attorney Larry Lashinsky, solicitor; Jim Brower, supervisor; Mark Ayers, vice chairman; and Joseph Donaldson, chairman.

The North Woodbury Township Board of Supervisors held its annual reorganization meeting on Jan. 7.

Township solicitor Larry Lashinsky was appointed to chair the meeting for the purpose of taking nominations for the position of chairman of the board of supervisors. Appointed were Joseph Donaldson, chairman; Mark Ayers, vice chairman; and Jim Brower, supervisor. The meeting was then turned over to Donaldson.

The following actions were taken: Sharon Brower was reappointed township secretary; Bryan Roush was appointed as road foreman; Attorney Larry Lashinsky was retained as township solicitor, Stiffler, McGraw & Associates was retained as township engineer with Greg Geishauser remaining as its representative, and Mike Long was appointed to the vacancy board.

Mark Ayers will represent the township on the Government Advisory Committee and Mark Ayers and Jim Brower will represent the township on the Code Appeals Board. CBT Bank was named as the depository for the township. Mark Ayers will be the certified and voting delegate for the township, Bryan Roush was selected as the Commercial Drivers License contact, Jeff Ketner was appointed emergency management coordinator and Mark Ayers vice chairman of Emergency Management.

Mark Ayers will represent the township at the Blair County Planning Commission, Jim Brower will be the representative for the Blair County Sanitary Commission and Joseph Donaldson will represent the Martinsburg Volunteer Fire Department.

The 2019 meeting dates will be Feb. 7, March 7, April 4, May 1, June 6, July 11, Aug. 1, Sept 5, Oct. 3, Nov. 7 and Dec. 5. All meetings will begin at 6 p.m. at the township building except May 1, which will begin at 10 a.m.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 12/03/2019 18:10