Morrisons Cove Herald - Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

2019 Academic Awards Given At Northern Bedford High


The Northern Bedford County High School 2019 academic awards assembly was held on Tuesday, May 28.

Recipients of the awards are as follows:

Academic Excellence Award –

Haley Cogan (Clifford and Christine Cogan)

Brittany Ebersole (Brent and Sonja Ebersole)

Abigail Heister (John and Nora Heister)

Krysta Kennedy (Joseph Kennedy)

Cameron Pressel (Brad and Stacy Pressel)

Alison Ritchey (Chris and Jacalyn Ritchey)

National Honor Society Awards –

Grade 12: Haley Cogan, Case Donaldson, Brittany Ebersole, Abigail Heister, Mara Laird, Cameron Pressel, Kyleigh Reasy, Ariel Reed, Alison Ritchey

School Directors’ Academic Awards –

Grade 12: Haley Cogan, Case Donaldson, Brittany Ebersole, Abigail Heister, Mara Laird, Cameron Pressel, Ariel Reed, Alison Ritchey, Shanon Zelanko

Grade 11: Gretchen Keith, Kianah Lingenfelter, Taylor Miller, Kelsey Over, Allyson Ritchey, Stephanie Runyon, Alaina Stuckey, Tavian Walter, Luke Welsh, Abigail Zelanko

Grade 10: Curtis Clark, Calea Dively, Olivia Dodson, Brooke Gochnour, Makayla Kochara, Abby Mickle, Aylisa Morral, Hannah Pearce, Bethany Shawley, Ian Zimmerman

Grade 9: Richard Bolinger, Ren Bowman, Alayna Bowser, Remington Bowser, Cody Campbell, Jenna Carberry, Olivia Clark, Deerin Davis, Andrew Francis, Robert Gates, Alexandrea Griffith, Makayla Hall, Matthew Hall, Nathanael Helsel, Ashley Kichman, Evelyn Long, Kaili Long, Noah Martin, Clay McIlnay, Damion Miller, Jillian Morral, Andrea Musselman, Lauren Over, Emmalee Patterson, Jaida Pensyl, Jay Reed, Aaron Reynolds, Brooks Snider

The Challenge Program Inc. Award Winners –

Attendance: Kelsey Rhodes Academic Improvement: Kahleb Horton

STEM: Ann Stenning

Academic Excellence: Alison Ritchey

Community Service: Cameron Pressel

Student of the Year: McKenzie Troutman

Aaron N. Stuckey Memorial Award – Hannah Bechtel

Memorial Hospital of Bedford County Foundation Scholarship – Haley Cogan

Nason Foundation Community Service Award – Haley Cogan

Robert P. Smith Awards – Cameron Garman, Abigail Ritchey

Glen Beach Scholarship – Abigail Ritchey

Robert K. Sell Scholarship – Ann Stenning

Luther Rahauser Award – Hannah Bechtel

NBCEA Education Scholarship – Brittany Ebersole

Panther Youth Football Scholarship – Kyle Guyer

American Red Cross Scholarship – Ariel Reed

Commissioner Dick M. Rice Career in Agriculture – Jay Ebersole

Michael Claycomb Athletic Scholarships – Madison Cottle, Krysta Kennedy

Fall Foliage Scholarship – McKenzie Troutman

Allegany College of Maryland Presidential Scholarship – Madison Cottle

Youth Leadership Bedford County Recognition – Haley Cogan, Madison Cottle, Krysta Kennedy, Ariel Reed

Career/Technology Occupational Competency Recognitions –

Automotive (PA Skills Certificate): Joseph Summers, Maxwell Summers

Agriculture (PA Skills Certificate): Jay Ebersole, Cameron Garman, Ann Stenning, McKenzie Troutman

Agriculture (Certificate of Competency): Hannah Bechtel, Franklin Foor, Daisy Norris

Building Construction (PA Skills Certificate): Maurizio Amato, Carson Foor, Kyle Guyer, Kahleb Horton, Austin Mowry, Bentley Zimmerman

Building Construction (Certificate of Competency): Joshua Fockler

Horticulture (PA Skills Certificate): Raechel Arcq, Jada Crownover, Estelle Kline, Danielle Norris, Kyleigh Reasy, Abigail Ritchey, Kayla Singer, Emily Wright

Horticulture (Certificate of Competency): Kelsey Rhodes

Cosmetology - BCTC (PA Skills Certificate): Sydnei Dively

Bedford Gazette Journalism Award – Morgan Robison

FFA Awards –

Keystone Degrees: Hannah Bechtel, Jay Ebersole, Cameron Garman, Daisy Norris, Danielle Norris, Kyleigh Reasy, Abigail Ritchey, Ann Stennning, McKenzie Troutman

Proficiency Awards:

Beef Production – Jay Ebersole

Dairy Production – Hannah Bechtel

Diversified Livestock Production – Hannah Bechtel

Equine Science – Ann Stenning

Floriculture – Kayla Singer

Goat Production – Kyleigh Reasy

Sheep Production – McKenzie Troutman

Star Greenhand – Lauren Over

Swine Production – Kyleigh Reasy

Ag Mechanics – Cameron Garman

Forest Management – Cameron Garman

FBLA Awards –

Business Achievement Awards: Abby Mickle, Allyson Ritchey

Community Service Awards: Abby Mickle, Allyson Ritchey

American Math Competition Award – Brittany Ebersole

Band and Choral Awards –

National Music Educators Award: Brook Troutman

National School Choral Award: Madison Cottle

Meritorious Service Award: Cameron Garman, Cameron Pressel

Tri-Athlete Awards – Case Donaldson, Cameron Pressel

Physical Education Awards –

Grade 12 Boys: Bryce Detterline, Case Donaldson, Franklin Foor, Alex Fouse, Kyle Guyer, Kahleb Horton, Austin Mowry

Grade 12 Girls: Hannah Bechtel, Madison Cottle, Mara Laird, Cameron Pressel, Ariel Reed, Abigail Ritchey, Alison Ritchey, Shyann Zelanko

Grade 12 Champions: Brook Troutman, Brittany Koontz

Grade 11 Boys: Chris Bowman, Colby Imler, Austin Miller, Kyler States, Joshua Strayer, Lucas Wentz, Luke Wiedemann

Grade 11 Girls: Lacey Fleck, Joshlynn Fouser, Sarah Heck, Denae Hershberger, Bailey Koontz, Taylor Nycum, Raeanna Shaulis, Allie Snider, Alexas Snyder

Grade 11 Champions: Ian Sherlock, Madison Johnson

Grade 10 Boys: Dakota Claar, Logan College, Bricen Corle, Evan Clouse, Caleb Diehl, Elias Grimes, Justin Grine, Connor Laird, Andrew Lazor, Tristan Pepple, Dalton Smith

Grade 10 Girls: Grace Burke, Sydney Coffey, Calea Dively, Vanessa Douglas, Brooke Gochnour, Olivia Higgins, Alivia Horton, Courtney Morris, Paige Snider

Grade 10 Champions: Ian Zimmerman (Overall School Champion), Aylisa Morral

Grade 9 Boys: Tyler Bumgardner, Cameron Clark, Andrew Francis, Dakota Korzec, Kadin O’Neal, Hunter Walter

Grade 9 Girls: Lydia Byler, Hailey Douglas, Emily Dively, Makayla Hall, Ashley Kichman, Evie Long, Kaili Long, Jillian Morral, Addison Sipes, Madison Walker

Grade 9 Champions: Jay Reed, Deerin Davis

Archery Awards –

Top Male: Luke Wiedemann

Top Female: Taylor Miller


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 10/30/2019 04:05