Morrisons Cove Herald - Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Herald Announces Early Deadlines

Christmas Edition of Herald will be published Dec. 19

 
Series: The Holidays | Story 3

December 12, 2019



The Herald has announced special deadlines for articles, photos and advertisements for the upcoming holiday season.

Those submitting material to the Herald should take note of these deadlines. The adjusted deadlines cover advertisements, obituaries, articles and photos.

Those with questions should contact their advertising representative or call the Herald office at 793-2144.

The Herald staff wishes all readers, customers and advertisers a happy and joyful holiday season.

Because Christmas this year falls on a Wednesday, normally the Herald’s production day, the Christmas edition of the Herald will be published on Thursday, Dec. 19.

The next week’s Herald will be published on Dec. 26.

Edition of Dec. 26, 2019

All classified and display advertisements will be due in the Herald office by 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 19.

All submitted articles and photos and letters to the editor will be due in the office by 5 p.m. Friday, Dec. 20.

Deadline for obituaries will be 8 a.m. Monday, Dec. 23.

The Herald will close at noon Tuesday, Dec. 24. The office will be closed Wednesday, Dec. 25, and will reopen at 8 a.m. Thursday, Dec. 26.

Edition of Jan. 2. 2020

All classified and display advertisements will be due in the Herald office by 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 26.

All submitted articles and photos and letters to the editor will be due in the office by 5 p.m. Friday, Dec. 27.

Deadline for obituaries will be 8 a.m. Monday, Dec. 30.

The Herald will close at 3 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 31. The office will be closed Wednesday, Jan. 1, and will reopen at 8 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 2.

 

Reader Comments
(0)

 
 

Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 06/29/2020 07:32