Morrisons Cove Herald - Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

By Natalie Gorsuch
Williamsburg Correspondent 

Officers Stay the Same for Authority


January 16, 2020

Authority Member Ed Patterson was again named chairman of the Williamsburg Municipal Authority during the reorganization and regular meeting Tuesday, Jan. 7, in Williamsburg.

Authority Member Chet Bingham made a motion to retain the same officers as the previous year. Authority Member Harry Mullins seconded the motion, which passed. Officers are: Chairman Patterson, Vice Chairman Harry Mullins, Treasurer David Myers and Secretary Daryl Cole.

Treasurer Myers made a motion to make a payment to Pennvest of $107,697 with Member Bingham seconding the motion, which passed. Pennvest is a state government agency which provides financial services to Pa. communities by funding sewer, storm water and drinking water projects.

Member Cole made the motion to pay engineer Stiffler McGraw invoices in the amounts of $9,740 and $9,186. The motion passed. Treasurer Myers made a motion to retain Evey Black as authority’s legal representation and the motion passed. Secretary Cole made a motion to give authority employees a 3 percent raise with Member Bingham seconding. The motion passed.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020