Morrisons Cove Herald - Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Blair and Bedford Counties Move To 'Green Phase' June 5 at 12:01 a.m.

Series: Coronavirus | Story 180

Courtesy office of Pa. Sen. Pat Browne

At 12:01 a.m., Friday, June 5, 16 counties, including Blair and Bedford, will move into the "Green Phase" of the state's COVID-19 management plan. There are still restrictions, such as limiting gatherings to 250 people, and restaurants, gyms and barber shops seating at 50 percent of capacity.

With more than 80 percent of the state in some phase of reopening, Pa. Gov. Tom Wolf on May 29 announced that 16 additional counties will take another step forward and move to green effective 12:01 a.m., June 5.

Those counties include Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clinton, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Lycoming, Mercer, Somerset, Washington, and Westmoreland.

The first 18 counties moved to green May 29, including Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Montour, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Venango a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020