'Dairy of Distinction' Winners

25 Years Ago


Herald of June 15, 1995

Two local farms received the ninth annual Dairy of Distinction Award, given through the Northeast Dairy Farm Beautification Program. The farms were the Carper-Homestead Farm (Duane and Linda Biddle), Roaring Spring RD 1, and the Dick and Eleanor Rice farm, located along Route 867 in South Woodbury Township, New Enterprise RD 1.

Jennifer L. Brumbaugh of Saxton RD was crowned the 1995-96 Bedford County Dairy Princess. Nicole Over of Woodbury RD was selected as the dairy princess alternate.

Donald Ayers of Roaring Spring RD and Jessie Walter of Roaring Spring were hon...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021