Morrisons Cove Herald - Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Blair Among 16 Counties Under a Drought Watch


August 27, 2020

After a meeting of the Commonwealth Drought Task Force, the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) on Friday, Aug. 21, declared a drought watch for 16 counties: Armstrong, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Fayette, Huntingdon, Indiana, Juniata, McKean, Mifflin, Perry and Potter.

Residents are asked to reduce their individual water use 5 percent to 60 gallons per day, based on a statewide average of 62 gallons per person per day.

“We’re asking residents in these 16 counties to use water wisely and follow simple water conservation tips to ease the demand...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/30/2020 23:40