Morrisons Cove Herald - Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Blair County Still on Drought Watch; Bedford Not On List


September 24, 2020

With Blair County still on a drought watch, the state Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) on Sept. 10 added three counties to the list. Bedford County is not currently on a drought warning, watch or emergency.

After a meeting of the Commonwealth Drought Task Force, the DEP moved Potter County to drought warning status and added three counties – Elk, Lycoming, and Tioga – to drought watch.

There are now 18 counties on drought watch: Armstrong, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Elk, Fayette, Huntingdon, Indiana, Juniata, Lycoming, McKean, Mifflin, Per...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021