Williamsburg Correspondent 

WHS Football Team Receives Awards


Natalie Gorsuch

Tyler Clark (left) and Wes McCall (right), Blanket Award recipients (MVP), pose with head coach Ryan Hileman.

On Sunday, June 13, the Williamsburg football team held their awards assembly at the Williamsburg Community Center.

Award winners included Most Improved, Aidan Frew; Pat Tillman Award, Ian Crouch; Dee Verbonitz Memorial Award, Shane Brantner; Galen Hall Back Award, Wes McCall; Galen Hall Lineman Award, Shane Brantner; Charles Black Special Teams Award, Jahmarea Wansley; Offensive Player of the Year, Lambert Palmer; Defensive Player of the Year, Tyler Clark; and the Blanket Award winners (MVPs) were Tyler Clark and Wes McCall.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/16/2021 14:32