Morrisons Cove Herald - Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

The Bedford Co. Historical Society Announces Its Annual History Banquet


The Bedford County Historical Society has announced the “Historian of the Years” awards for 2019 and 2020.

The 2019 winners, David and Amy Snyder, will be recognized for their renovation of the “Loy Mansion” and research on the history of the village of Loysburg as it relates to the patriarch Martin Loy.

The 2020 Winner, Regina Williams, will be recognized for her publications on SHS and Facebook on the townships of Southampton, Mann & Monroe and being one of the leaders to form the Southampton Township Historical Society and preservation of the Point Pleasant School.

This year...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 08/16/2022 21:37