SCSD Board of Directors Fills Two-Year Seat


December 9, 2021

Thomas Schmitt

Kelly Marks, chosen by the Spring Cove School Board in a field of six candidates to fill the two-year term as school director, takes the oath of office from District Justice Andrew Blattenberger.

Magisterial District Judge Andrew Blattenberger administered the oath of office to the newly elected board members: Amy Acker-Knisely, John Biddle, Charles Gojmerac and Linda Smith at the Monday, Dec. 6, reorganization meeting and regular meeting of the Spring Cove School District Board of Directors. James Butler, Brian Gahagan, Troy Wright, and Floyd Detterline remained on the board with unexpired terms.

Butler was unanimously reelected president and Amy Acker-Knisely unanimously remained vice president.

There were six candidates vying for the open slot on the board created by Chuck Gojm...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023