Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

10 Years Ago

Education Association Awards

Herald of April 12, 2012

The Spring Cove Education Association named music teacher Melody Brumbaugh the 2012 Educator of the Year. Tina Diehl was named 2012 Support Staff of the Year, and Mary Diane Aiello and Tammy Jo Hunter were named Volunteers of the Year.

Seventeen members of Claysburg-Kimmel High School’s chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America were attending the 2012 Pennsylvania FBLA State Leadership Conference in Hershey. The chapter adviser was Steve Walter.

Jeffrey Metzler of Martinsburg was among five finalists nationwide vying for a shot to fulfill their dreams in Pittsb...


Reader Comments(0)