Williamsburg Correspondent 

Williamsburg NHS Welcomes New Members


The newcomers to the Williamsburg High School National Honor Society include (front row, from left) Luke Uplinger, Jayse Snively and Melvin Detwiler; (back row, from left) Eliza Mock, Chloe England, Laney Prough, Ayla Hileman, Kara Lansberry, Claire Carper and Brooke Stewart.

Williamsburg High School students were honored as the school district held its annual National Honor Society banquet/awards ceremony on May 11. This was the first time since COVID-19 that a banquet preceded the awards ceremony in the elementary cafeteria.

Superintendent Lisa Murgas welcomed students and family members to the ceremony. NHS inductees wore gray gowns purchased by the school district. Murgas was introduced by NHS Vice President Cyrus Simmons. Murgas talked about the qualifications of the National Honor Society – a 93 percent GPA, and proficiency in four pillars – scholarsh...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023