Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

HASD Board Fields Further Questions On Book Debate

The December meeting of the Hollidaysburg Area School District Board of Directors was a re-organizational meeting and reexamined the Amendment to Policy 824 and introduced Policy 321.

In election of new board officers, current Vice President Manny Nichols was nominated for the presidency, as was Dr. Ronald Sommer. Sommer was elected president for the upcoming year by a 5-4 vote with members Nicole Hartman, Lonna Frye, Scott Brenneman, Sommer, and Doug Stephens supporting him. Nichols, Carmen Bilek, Jennifer Costanza, and Ken Snyder supported Nichols.

Nichols was nominated again for vice presid...


Reader Comments(0)