Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Eleven Compete for Five Spring Cove School Board Seats

Eight new candidates, including a former district superintendent, are vying for one of five seats up for grabs on the Spring Cove School Board while current board members Brian Gahagan, Troy Wright, and Samantha Snowberger look to retain their seats.

Gahagan, current school board president, was appointed to the board in 2014 and is seeking his third term. Wright was first elected in 2015 and is also seeking his third term. Snowberger is seeking her first full term after being appointed to the board in December following the resignation of James Butler. All three incumbents have cross-filed.



Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/20/2024 23:55