'The Shadow of the Wind' by Carlos Ruiz Zafon


“The Shadow of the Wind” by Carlos Ruiz Zafon is the first in his Cemetery of Forgotten Books series. In it we meet the protagonist Daniel Sempere the son of an antiquarian bookseller. On the morning that Daniel awakes in sad realization that he can no longer remember the face of his mother; Daniel’s father initiates him to the Cemetery of Forgotten Books. There Daniel is instructed to find a find a book to “adopt” as his own. Hidden there within the labyrinth of shelves, Daniel finds a book that speaks to his heart, The Shadow of the Wind, by Julian Carax. When he sets out to fin...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/19/2023 21:45