Southern Cove Correspondent 

Little Miss Claysburg Queen Announced


August 17, 2023

Judith Ott

Shown from left are Miley Virginia Drobneck, Scarlett Elizabeth McCreary, Piper Mae Dodson, Bailee Grace Claar, Queen Ava Jade Weyandt, last year's queen Trinity Grayce Weyandt, Gabriella Rose Marie Weyandt, Stella Renee Musselman, Avery Mae Weyandt, and Sadie Marie Musselman.

Little Miss Claysburg Queen was announced on Aug. 12, 2023, at the Claysburg Community Park. There were 22 contestants.

The day was hot but beautiful and the girls did a wonderful job of parading around the gazebo for the audience and keeping their composure.

There were beautiful dresses of all styles and colors, and all were equally beautiful.

Judges for the pageant were M. Kirsten Leslie-Thomas, Cameron (Perry) Musselman and Eric Delozier. Assisting the judges was Barbara E. Leslie.

Two special awards were given out and they were the Loretta "Ret" Walter Memoria "Spirit" Award given to Jo...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023