Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Commissioner, Judge Retention Highlight County Office Races

On Nov. 7, Blair County voters will decide who sits in the three seats at the commissioner’s table with four candidates vying for a chair. Two incumbents, Republican Amy Webster, and Democrat Laura Burke are joined on the ballot by Republican Dave Kessling and Democrat Carol Taylor. Webster and Burke were both elected in 2019 and are seeking second terms while Kessling and Taylor are newcomers.

With three seats, the Board of Commissioners is represented by both major parties with one being the minority. Because of the history of the board’s makeup, some voters have the impression that the race...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/12/2024 15:57