Staff Writer 

SCSD Elects New Members

Few Surprises in Other Local Races


November 16, 2023

The Spring Cove School Board will have a decidedly different makeup with four new members set to take a seat at the table and two current members departing.

Unofficial results from last Tuesday’s general election show first-time candidate Gretchen Stern-Bettwy, who cross-filed, the leading vote getter with 2,386. Stern-Bettwy joins Republicans Andrea Moses, Misti Fisher, and Kevin Smith as newly elected school directors with Troy Wright the only incumbent to retain his seat.

Current board members Brian Gahagan and Samantha Snowberger came up short in their bids to hold onto their seats. G...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 12/03/2023 18:40