Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Newly Elected Members Join Spring Cove School Board

The Spring Cove School District Board of Directors saw four new members and one incumbent take the oath of office administered by District Judge Andrew Blattenberger. Newcomers Gretchen Bettwy, Misti Fisher, Andrea Moses, and Kevin Smith joined incumbent Troy Wright on the newly elected board.

The board lost four outgoing members in former board president Brian Gahagan, Floyd Detterline, Samantha Snowberger, and Kelly Marks.

Troy Wright was elected as school board president while Amy Acker Knisely was reelected board vice president. Knisely was also appointed as Pa. School Board Liaison, and L...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/14/2024 17:12