Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Pa. Gov. Wolf Extends K-12 School Closures Indefinitely

Series: Coronavirus | Story 44

Pennsylvania Gov. Tom Wolf has ordered all Pennsylvania K-12 schools to remain closed until further notice.

Gov. Wolf made the announcement during a press conference on Monday afternoon, March 30.

The governor said the Department of Education will be providing updated guidance and resources on the continuity of education for students to schools in the coming days.

Also during the conference, Gov. Wolf and Secretary of Health Dr. Rachel Levine revised their “Stay at Home” orders to include Carbon, Cumberland, Dauphin and Schuylkill counties, bringing the state total to 26 counties under a stay-at-home order. This order takes effect at 8 p.m. on Monday, March 30, and will continue until April 30.

Non-life-sustaining business closures remain in effect.

The order now includes these 26 counties: Allegheny, Beaver, Berks, Bucks, Butler, Carbon, Centre, Chester, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Erie, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montgomery, Northampton, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Washington, Wayne, Westmoreland and York counties.


Reader Comments(0)