Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Blair and Bedford Counties to Move to Coronavirus 'Yellow Phase' on May 15

Series: Coronavirus | Story 167

Pennsylvania Gov. Tom Wolf has announced that 13 Pennsylvania counties, including Blair and Bedford counties, will move to the "Yellow Phase" of reopening at 12:01 a.m. on Friday, May 15.

Those counties moving to the Yellow Phase include Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Somerset, Washington and Westmoreland.

On May 1, the governor and Pa. Secretary of Health Dr. Rachel Levine signed new orders, one for Yellow Phase reopening and one to extend the Red Phase counties' stay-at-home order, which was set t o expire last night, to June 4. Th...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/12/2024 02:29