Putting cows on the front page since 1885.

Foundation Announces The Bruno and Lena DeGol Family Foundation Scholarship

The Claysburg Education Foundation is pleased to announce that The Bruno and Lena DeGol Family Foundation has awarded a $1,500 annual scholarship to the Claysburg Education Foundation for a period of 10 years beginning in 2022.

The scholarship will be awarded annually in memory of Donald E. Witherspoon to a Claysburg-Kimmel senior who will be pursuing a four-year degree.

Witherspoon was a Greenfield-Kimmel (now Claysburg-Kimmel) School District graduate of the Class of 1960. Witherspoon was also president of the Blair County Chapter of the NAACP until his death on Dec. 26, 2020.

Witherspoon wa...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/20/2024 14:57